Search for:

Upcoming Webinar | 12 December 2022

As we embark on the journey towards net zero, financial institutions aspire to increase their understanding of Sustainability-related commercial and regulatory developments. We are inviting you to our upcoming webinar on 12 December 2022, which aims to cover global trends and highlight perspectives from Latin America.

This webinar will feature two keynote speakers:

  • Martin Selmayr, the former Secretary-General of the European Commission and chief of staff to Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker, who will speak on the objectives and philosophy behind the EU’s Green Deal and Sustainable Finance Action Plan, including the current state of play regarding its implementation.
  • Leisa Souza, Head of Latam, Climate Bonds Initiative, who will respond from a regional perspective on current progress on the ESG agenda and how the market is likely to develop in the medium term.

The session will include a panel discussion moderated by Eva-Maria Ségur-Cabanac, Baker McKenzie’s Sustainability Lead for Financial Institutions and a message from Gabriel Adrián Gómez Giglio, Baker McKenzie’s Chair of the Latin America Financial Institutions Industry Group.

REGISTER

Date

12 December 2022

Time

10:00 AM Mexico

11:00 AM Peru / Colombia

12:00 PM Venezuela

1:00 PM Argentina / Brazil / Chile

The session will be conducted on Zoom and will run for 50 minutes.

Please contact Pilar Segretin, BD Manager – Latin America for more information.

Author

Gabriel Gómez Giglio is the Chair of the Latin American Banking & Finance Practice of Baker McKenzie and a member of the Global Steering Committee of the Financial Institutions Industry Group of the firm. He advises clients on a variety of general commercial issues. His practice is focused on the areas of transactional and regulatory matters including but not limited to multinational financial transactions, commercial agreements and mergers and acquisitions. Gabriel has been referred to as “one of the best banking lawyers in Argentina” and as “a very professional and business-oriented lawyer with a profound knowledge of the law” (Chambers, Legal 500 and Latin Lawyer). He is also a member of the Board and Adjunct Professor of Law of Universidad Torcuato Di Tella and a Visiting Professor with the Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary College, University of London.

Author

Eva-Maria Ségur-Cabanac heads Baker McKenzie's capital markets practice in Austria and is a member of the Firm's EMEA Steering Committee for Capital Markets. She is also Global Lead Sustainability Partner for our Financial Institutions Industry Group and a member of Baker McKenzie's global Sustainable Finance Service Line. Eva-Maria is a dual-qualified lawyer, admitted to practice in Austria and New York. Prior to joining Baker McKenzie's Vienna office in 2008, Eva-Maria worked in the New York, Paris and Frankfurt offices of a well-known US law firm.

Write A Comment